Love

 

What is Love?

I asked this question to my older bunny (Sparsh) while walking him up to his bus stop today.

He asked “Why are you asking me this today?”

“Because it’s Valentine’s Day today “, I replied.

“What is that?” he asked curiously,

“It’s the day when you express your love to someone “, I answered.

He looked at him for a while, trying to understand what I just told him and then said “But Mom, you tell me that you love me every day? that means every day is Valentine’s Day ,Right!

This time it was my turn to look at him and relate to what he had said so innocently, which made me smile from ear to ear. It did not take me much time to realise that everything that brings happiness to oneself is love and that we should make it a point to express love as often as possible and spread happiness. Learning to appreciate small gestures in life and complimenting the giver, blesses both the receiver and the giver with eternal happiness and each day becomes a special day!

Keep loving and keep expressing 🙂

Nidhi

2 thoughts on “Love

Leave a Reply

