Thunder 

It was thunder storming last night . The sky was at unrest. Silver lightenings and loud thunders governed the night. It was a splendid play of light and sound celebrated in the sky. Bright flashing of lights followed by the alarming sounds of thunder.

I was about to read them a story when Anaya instructed Sparsh and myself to smile. We looked at her and asked why ? To which she innocently replied , “God is clicking pictures and we should look happy ! ” before I could answer, Sparsh replied ” Silly, that’s not the camera flash” , and we all started laughing .


I was covering Anaya’s ears after every flash , Sparsh observed me for several minutes and finally asked. ” Mom why is the light reflecting first followed by the sound, why is it not happening together?” It’s like dubbed cartoons where lips sync first and the sound follows.

Honestly I was amazed at his observation and the connect. After which I told him the concept of speed and that light travels faster than sound. He agreed to google for more information the next day to know more.


No wonder why some people appear bright until we hear them speak ! What a beautiful thought. 

Soon they were fast asleep after which I retired to my room and settled into bed . The musical show of light and sound played in loops and stayed with me until I fell asleep. The beautiful lightnings followed by explosion of thunder. The space in between calm and quiet. It was like meditating in between the two OM’s finding inner joy , peace and spirituality. It was like a rise and fall of emotions all blending into one with every explosion. 


Happiness and sunshine 🙂 

4 thoughts on “Thunder 

Leave a Reply

