Blanks 

Happened to meet an old granny at the doctors clinic a few days back , she barely had hair on her head ( all white) , dressed in trousers and a simple kurti wearing a simple smile. She looked weak and fragile. 


But what caught my attraction were her beautifully manicured and pedicured hands and feet with a subtle mauve nail paint on it . Mind you her nails were long and well shaped. When I conversed with her not once did she regret about her pain or her age or no hair . Instead she said she loved to keep well what she still had and  feel good. Her eyes were sparkling with joy  as she continued to tell me more about herself . Lesson learned 

look beautiful = think beautiful.

And don’t forget to count your blessings !! 

That evening when I was putting the kids to sleep I told them about my encounter with this old women and her well painted nails and before I could finish Anaya said ‘ Mom I have enough toys , I will take care of my dolls from now and not ask for more “. 
I was amazed to see her comprehend , understand and apply her knowledge appropriately. I learned that it’s nice not to complete a sentence myself always but leave it blank for the kids to comprehend. This gives them a chance to explore their insights and come up with their perspectives .

The grass is not always green , at night it does look blue . Yes , Sparsh I agree on this. 


Happiness and sunshine 🙂 

4 thoughts on “Blanks 

Leave a Reply

